Insight Agent previous version folders

I see that when the Insight Agent is updated, it leaves behind the most recent previous versions folder. So for example, I have a 3.1.5.14 folder and a 3.1.5.15 folder. Is there any harm in removing the previous version folder from our systems? One of our vulnerability scanners that parses the file system keeps picking up OpenSSL vulnerabilities in these old folders and it’s skewing our compliance numbers. Thanks.